Contact

WHO CAN I CONTACT ABOUT HELPING ME CONTROL FIRE ANTS IN MY AREA?

district mapTexas A&M AgriLife Extension IPM agents are available to provide fire ant management program support to all counties contiguous to the four main urban areas listed below. Click on the map at right to find the Extension office nearest you or scroll down to find an agent in the four main urban areas of Texas.

Dr. David Ragsdale
Professor and Department Head
412 Minnie Belle Heep Building
2475 TAMU
College Station, TX 77803-2475
979/845-2516
979/845-6305 (fax)
Email: dragsdale@tamu.edu


Dr. Charles Allen
Professor and Extension Specialist/IPM Coordinator
7887 Highway 87 North
San Angelo, Texas 76901
Office Phone: 325.653.4576
Fax: 325.658.4364
E-mail: CTAllen@ag.tamu.edu
Bio Page


HOUSTON and surrounding counties-Dr. Paul R. Nester
Extension Program Specialist – Urban IPM, Harris County
3033 Bear Creek Drive
Houston, TX 77084
Phone: 281.855.5600
Fax: 281.855.5638
E-mail: p-nester@tamu.edu
Web: http://harris-tx.tamu.edu/


AUSTIN and surrounding counties-Elizabeth “Wizzie” Brown
Extension Program Specialist-IPM
Travis/Williamson Counties
1600-B Smith Rd.
Austin, Texas 78721
Phone: (512) 854-9600
Fax: (512) 854-9611
E-mail: ebrown@ag.tamu.edu
Web: http://travis-tx.tamu.edu


SAN ANTONIO and surrounding counties: Molly Keck
Extension Program Specialist-IPM
Bexar County Office
3355 Cherry Ridge, Suite 212
San Antonio, Texas 78230
Phone: (210) 467.6575 or 467.6578
Fax: (210) 930.1753
E-mail: MEKeck@ag.tamu.edu
Web site: http://bexar-tx.tamu.edu


STATEWIDE Extension Program Specialist
Dr. Bastiaan “Bart” Drees
Texas A&M University
412 Heep Center
College Station, TX 77843-2475
Phone: 979.845.7026
Fax: 979.845.7029
E-mail: b-drees@tamu.edu
Profile Page

Comments are closed.